The Center for Biomolecular Therapeutics (CBT)

Overview of Services

The Center for Biomolecular Therapeutics (CBT) is a University of Maryland Initiative to focus and assemble a team of investigators interested in pursuing large-scale collaborative translational research directed towards the development of novel therapeutic agents. 

  • Our foci includes:  In vivo Biology and Drug Testing, Target Validation and Screening, Medicinal Chemistry, Genomics and Bioinformatics, Structural Biology, Computer Aided Drug Design Protein Production and Biophysics.
  • Our capabilities include: Bioengineering Techniques, Biophysical Measurement, Cell Imaging, Computational, Plant Growth, Structural Determination and Therapeutic Development and Drug discovery.

 

Structural Biology (SB)

NMR

Kristen Varney

KVarney@som.umaryland.edu

Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm, 
HSF II - Basement, 20 Penn Street, Baltimore, MD 21201 

Structural Biology (SB)

X-ray/CryoEM

Edvin Pozharskiy

EPozharskiy@som.umaryland.edu

Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm,
IBBR, Bldg 2, rm 4127D, 9600 Gudelsky Dr, Rockville, MD 20850

Protein Engineering & Biophysics (PEB)

Raquel Ruiz

RRuiz@som.umaryland.edu

Monday-Friday 9 am – 5 pm, 
IBBR,  9600 Gudelsky Dr. Rockville MD 2085

Target Validation & Screening (TVS)

Paul Wilder

pwilder@som.umaryland.edu

Monday - Friday, 9am to 5pm, 
108 N. Greene St, Rm 429, Baltimore, MD 21201

Medicinal Chemistry (MC)

Purushottamachar Puranik

PPuranik@som.umaryland.edu

Monday-Friday 9 am – 5 pm, 
IBBR, 9600 Gudelsky Dr. Rockville MD 2085

 

 

Contact Tom McHugh or Sanjay Uchil with any questions or issues experienced related to the use of this online system for ordering equipment time and services.  

  

Links and Resources

  1. University of Maryland, School of Medicine - NMR Core Facility
  2. Institute for Bioscience and Biotechnology Research

 

Publication Acknowledgments

Pleas acknowledge our core in your publications when appropriate in the format that follows:  “University of Maryland School of Medicine Center for Innovative Biomedical Resources,NMR Core – Baltimore, Maryland.

 

To help us document the impact the core has on research at the University, please also alert the core when you publish data obtained in the core

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
David J. Weber, PhD
Director
 
410 706 4354
 
dweber@som.umaryland.edu
 

 
Bruce Reinecke
Administrator
 
410 706 3219
 
breinecke@som.umaryland.edu
 

 

Service list


Search available services: View: by category alphabetically
Protein Engineering & Biophysics (9)


×

Add New Purchase Order

Loading